Cardiff 10.4.14Synod Policy Committee

The Synod Policy Committee (SPC) meets 3 times a year to review the work of the Synod, to set policy and oversee its implementation and to act as Trustees for the Synod. It includes representatives from every circuit and records of its meetings and policies agreed can be found here.

SPC Secretary – Mr Graham Illingworth        029 2051 3878        Email

Synod Schemes & Grants Committee
The Synod Schemes & Grants Committee (SS&GC) deals with applications for grants for ministry and property schemes from the Synod Advance Fund. Applications are received throughout the year and while the Committee only meets physically twice a year, members are regularly in touch to process applications electronically.

SS&GC Secretary – Mr Jack Healey        01291 421139       Email

Candidates Committee
The Candidates Committee meets once a year (usually at the end of January) with those who are offering for ordained ministry in the Church. For details of the timetable and processes involved, it is best to contact the Candidates Committee Secretary.

Candidates Secretary – Rev Gareth Edwards        01495 225296        Email

Manses Committee
The Manses Committee meets once a year (usually in May) to ensure that there are regular inspections of manses across the Synod and to advise where further work is needed to ensure their proper upkeep.

Manses Secretary – Mrs Mary Williams        01639 711758        Email

Probationers Committee
The Probationers Committee meets once a year (usually at the beginning of March) to oversee those beginning their ministry in the Synod and also to ensure that there is a programme of support offered throughout the year.

Probationers Secretary – Rev Carole Challis                 Email

Safeguarding Advisory Group
The Safeguarding Advisory Group (SAG) meets twice a year to oversee implementation of Safeguarding policies across the Synod.

SAG Chair – TBC

Momentwm (Youth Work)
Momentwm meets regularly to plan youth work across the Synod, encourage attendance at Connexional events and to organize the Youth Forum which meets at the same time as Synod. Further details of events planned can be found elsewhere on the Youth page.

YWAG convenor – Rev Flis Jepson-Randall        01297 236004        Email


Children’s Work Rev. Flis Jepson-Randall 01297 236004 Email
Ecumenical Officer Rev. Phillip Poynor 01443 237168 Email
Interfaith Rev. Pam Cram 01792 845942 Email
Local Preachers Secretary Mr. Peter Swindale 01792 812346 Email
Rural Life Officer      
Sabbaticals Glenda Kelly 01978 753117 Email
Safeguarding Officers Mrs Victoria Anderson (North) 07746 152587 Email
  Mrs Sandra Oborski (South) 07722 045453 Email
Synod Enabler
(Culturally Diverse congregations)
Rev. Irfan John 029 20407308 Email

Discipleship and Ministries Learning Network (Wales):

National Co-ordinator Amy Adams 07799 900492 Email
Learning & Development Officer Delyth Wyn Davies 07799 902576 Email
   Gareth Bennett 07799 900485