Chair & Teams

Synod Chair

Stephen Wigley

The Chair of the Wales Synod is Rev. Dr. Stephen Wigley.

Stephen has been Chair of the Wales Synod since 2007, having previously served in the Swansea & Gower, Ceredigion and Cardiff circuits. He has an Office at the Wales Synod Office and can be contacted through his PA at the Synod Office.

Stephen works with a number of colleagues who together form the Synod Leadership Team (SLT) and have regular meetings at the Synod Office.

Synod Leadership Team

Chair of Synod Rev. Dr. Stephen Wigley  029 2046 5187 Email
Assistant Chairs of Synod  Rev. Chris Gray (North) 01492 584376 Email
Rev. Cathy Gale (South)  029 2062 8705 Email
The Synod Secretary Rev. Rosemarie Clarke  01352 700191 Email
The Assistant Synod Secretary Mr. Graham Illingworth  029 2051 3878 Email
The Synod Treasurer Mr. Richard Hodgson  029 2084 3179 Email
Synod Property Officer Mr. Bob Gilston  01978 761015 Email
Learning Network Coordinator Mrs Amy Adams  07799 900492 Email
Lay Stationing Representative Mr. Roger Palmer  029 2056 3195 Email
Schemes and Grants Secretary Ms Gill Peace 02920 612425 Email